09-03-2018, 04:13 PM   #1
cptobvious
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: M2C HS DCT

M2C impressions from a total NOOB

Esteemed colleagues,

By total chance, yesterday, HERR FSTIR (thank you, sir!) spotted online that a HS, DCT, 29U wheels was at a dealer lot, and then posted about it on the forum. I went over to the dealership, solely with the intention of checking out the color, and within 5 minutes ended up buying the car.

(By the way, if anybody still needs an allocation at MSRP, Davin at BMW of Encinitas has said that he'd be happy to provide! 858-357-4956. He's a Bimmerpost guy too!)

First, I wanted to say thank you all on this forum for being so awesome. I've learned so much from you all. Having come onto the forum, I realize that so many of you have had, in many cases, decades of experience with some of the most coveted cars in the world. And I've read all the debates about OG M2 versus M2C, and I understand that some of the smallest nuances make all the difference on the track. But, as a NOOB, I've gotta say that everyone who has the OG M2 is incredibly lucky, because you've had such an awesome car all along. Honestly, I don't know that I would be able to tell the difference between an OG M2 and the M2C, as I'm new, but either car is something that people like me have aspired all their lives to own.

Second, thought I'd share some of my impressions of the car. I'm a total NOOB to M cars and a total NOOB to performance cars of any stripe. My previous car was a 328i, which I always thought drove like a dream. I knew nothing! So, in no particular order: