BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
M2 Technical Topics > N55 Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Bolt-ons / Tuning > .

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-19-2018, 11:13 AM   #45
Yellowflash21
First Lieutenant
Slovenia
359
Rep
368
Posts

Drives: M2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Slovenia

iTrader: (0)

proTUNING Freaks

Question for you guys!

As some of us are either catless or have 200 cell downpipe which is causing CEL for o2 sensor.

Does with any of your remap ,this o2 cel error (catalytic converter efficiency) is eliminated?
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2018, 12:07 PM   #46
FSociety
Follow Me on IG @BMW_F9X
FSociety's Avatar
No_Country
3561
Rep
7,438
Posts

Drives: F98 X4MC, F90 M5, F80 M3 ZCP
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: NYC NJ FL

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellowflash21 View Post
proTUNING Freaks

Question for you guys!

As some of us are either catless or have 200 cell downpipe which is causing CEL for o2 sensor.

Does with any of your remap ,this o2 cel error (catalytic converter efficiency) is eliminated?
all STG2 OTS include CEL delete for those running Catless
enjoy
__________________
F98 X4M Custom STG1 1/4m 10.61@130.92 60-130 7.5 1st WR
TristateBM3 STG2-- 1/4m -- 60-130: 7.3 -- 0-100mph: 10.18

IG: @bmw_F9X

Appreciate 1
      03-19-2018, 02:58 PM   #47
mcnevin
Private First Class
United_States
63
Rep
110
Posts

Drives: BMW M2
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Va

iTrader: (0)

To Pro Tuning Freaks,

How long does it normally take to get the activation email. I bought bootmod3 on Friday afternoon. I completely forgot it was saint paddy's weekend, so I understand if there was a delay on Friday and over the weekend. I tried emailing but haven't heard back from anyone. Any form of a time frame would be appreciated so I can get over the Monday blues and go for a longer than normal lunch break

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2018, 03:37 PM   #48
evoq007
First Lieutenant
64
Rep
392
Posts

Drives: 2011 M3
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Detroit, MI

iTrader: (6)

I got mine instantly after i ordered. Check your spam maybe?
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2018, 03:47 PM   #49
mcnevin
Private First Class
United_States
63
Rep
110
Posts

Drives: BMW M2
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Va

iTrader: (0)

I just checked. Still not there. I ordered through X-PH. I've heard back from them saying they already sent my order in and they are still waiting for them to process it
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2018, 05:03 PM   #50
Loco_m2
New Member
12
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: BMW M2
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Unknown

iTrader: (0)

Just unlocked my car and it seems too easy . Thanks BM3 🙏🏻.

But I got a Fuel Supply error & I tried to remove it through BM3 & E-SYS as per the instructions but no luck . Could any one help me out !?
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2018, 05:14 PM   #51
horsepower_and_hounds
Brigadier General
horsepower_and_hounds's Avatar
United_States
1383
Rep
3,759
Posts

Drives: '15 M4 BSM
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (6)

11A002 fuel pressure below target?
__________________
IG: horsepower_and_hounds
'15 M4 BSM DCT CCB, '15 Alfa Romeo 4c coupe "sold", '18 M2 "sold", '15 M4 "totaled", '14 M235 "sold", '09 128i "sold"
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2018, 05:35 PM   #52
Loco_m2
New Member
12
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: BMW M2
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Unknown

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by m2ruder View Post
11A002 fuel pressure below target?
No the message is coming into the I-Drive screen . It came when I unlocked the car and it is still there .
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2018, 05:40 PM   #53
horsepower_and_hounds
Brigadier General
horsepower_and_hounds's Avatar
United_States
1383
Rep
3,759
Posts

Drives: '15 M4 BSM
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loco_m2 View Post
No the message is coming into the I-Drive screen . It came when I unlocked the car and it is still there .
Can you upload a pic?
__________________
IG: horsepower_and_hounds
'15 M4 BSM DCT CCB, '15 Alfa Romeo 4c coupe "sold", '18 M2 "sold", '15 M4 "totaled", '14 M235 "sold", '09 128i "sold"
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2018, 05:45 PM   #54
evoq007
First Lieutenant
64
Rep
392
Posts

Drives: 2011 M3
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Detroit, MI

iTrader: (6)

I got the same error when i flashed mine this weekend.

This is the response I got from BM when I opened a support ticket. Havent been home yet to test it out.

"There's a button called 'online recode' to be used in case this error comes up after flashing. You can find it in the flash page for the map with a label just above it that it should be used in case this error comes up "


This is the response I got, so use at your own risk.
Appreciate 1
      03-19-2018, 06:29 PM   #55
mcnevin
Private First Class
United_States
63
Rep
110
Posts

Drives: BMW M2
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Va

iTrader: (0)

Just flashed mine and got the same. Under where it says flash there is a online recode button for the issue. I just hit that and it went away. Now to learn how to play around with it
Appreciate 0
      03-22-2018, 04:16 PM   #56
Loco_m2
New Member
12
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: BMW M2
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Unknown

iTrader: (0)

I have done the recode button ,however, every time while it supposed to solve it it shows a flash failed message with the following:

"Flash Failed prior to start .please try again "

Can anyone help me out solving this issue!?
Appreciate 0
      03-22-2018, 04:20 PM   #57
FSociety
Follow Me on IG @BMW_F9X
FSociety's Avatar
No_Country
3561
Rep
7,438
Posts

Drives: F98 X4MC, F90 M5, F80 M3 ZCP
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: NYC NJ FL

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loco_m2 View Post
I have done the recode button ,however, every time while it supposed to solve it it shows a flash failed message with the following:

"Flash Failed prior to start .please try again "

Can anyone help me out solving this issue!?
Looks like you need to open a Tech Support ticket
__________________
F98 X4M Custom STG1 1/4m 10.61@130.92 60-130 7.5 1st WR
TristateBM3 STG2-- 1/4m -- 60-130: 7.3 -- 0-100mph: 10.18

IG: @bmw_F9X

Appreciate 0
      03-22-2018, 04:54 PM   #58
NO_USER_
Major
No_Country
533
Rep
1,041
Posts

Drives: .
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: .

iTrader: (2)

Whatís causing that error anyways? That requires recoding....I didnít get an error.
Appreciate 0
      03-22-2018, 07:37 PM   #59
Loco_m2
New Member
12
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: BMW M2
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Unknown

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by FSociety View Post
Looks like you need to open a Tech Support ticket
Yeah PTF is working on it . Deznan is following up with me and I hope it goes .
After that i will start tuning the car to get the maximum of PS2 , PI and all the supporting mods .
Appreciate 1
Endeav336.00

      03-22-2018, 07:38 PM   #60
Loco_m2
New Member
12
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: BMW M2
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Unknown

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tehboost View Post
Whatís causing that error anyways? That requires recoding....I didnít get an error.
Some cars they got the error . Unfortunately I'm from a few who had this issue while unlocking .
Appreciate 0
      03-23-2018, 11:56 AM   #61
Loco_m2
New Member
12
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: BMW M2
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Unknown

iTrader: (0)

I would thank Deznan for the help . Halim from HCP solved my issue using E-SYS today .

Thank you Halim appreciate it . You have saved my day .
Appreciate 1
FSociety3561.00

      03-23-2018, 01:42 PM   #62
FSociety
Follow Me on IG @BMW_F9X
FSociety's Avatar
No_Country
3561
Rep
7,438
Posts

Drives: F98 X4MC, F90 M5, F80 M3 ZCP
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: NYC NJ FL

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loco_m2 View Post
I would thank Deznan for the help . Halim from HCP solved my issue using E-SYS today .

Thank you Halim appreciate it . You have saved my day .
Amazing support proTUNING Freaks Halim@HCP
__________________
F98 X4M Custom STG1 1/4m 10.61@130.92 60-130 7.5 1st WR
TristateBM3 STG2-- 1/4m -- 60-130: 7.3 -- 0-100mph: 10.18

IG: @bmw_F9X

Appreciate 0
      03-25-2018, 10:18 PM   #63
R0ME0
"The Midas Touch"
R0ME0's Avatar
496
Rep
1,078
Posts

Drives: F87 LBB ///M2
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Seattle, WA

iTrader: (14)

Garage List
2017 M2  [5.00]
2008 Z4M - SOLD  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loco_m2 View Post
Just unlocked my car and it seems too easy . Thanks BM3 .

But I got a Fuel Supply error & I tried to remove it through BM3 & E-SYS as per the instructions but no luck . Could any one help me out !?
The latest update now has a fix built within the bm3 agent that says if you are getting this error you can do an online flash fix to help resolve this issue.
Appreciate 0
      03-26-2018, 09:13 PM   #64
horsepower_and_hounds
Brigadier General
horsepower_and_hounds's Avatar
United_States
1383
Rep
3,759
Posts

Drives: '15 M4 BSM
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Charlotte

iTrader: (6)

Flashed tonight, got the error. Did the online re-flash and it took 1 min and error is gone
__________________
IG: horsepower_and_hounds
'15 M4 BSM DCT CCB, '15 Alfa Romeo 4c coupe "sold", '18 M2 "sold", '15 M4 "totaled", '14 M235 "sold", '09 128i "sold"
Appreciate 3
NO_USER_532.50
FSociety3561.00
R0ME0495.50

      04-05-2018, 12:33 AM   #65
NO_USER_
Major
No_Country
533
Rep
1,041
Posts

Drives: .
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: .

iTrader: (2)

UPDATE: iOS and Android Apps Now Updated and Available, NO MORE LAPTOP REQUIRED!

*You need the OBD Agent Device*
Appreciate 2
      04-07-2018, 05:58 PM   #66
boostaddict305
First Lieutenant
boostaddict305's Avatar
United_States
51
Rep
352
Posts

Drives: M2
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: RI

iTrader: (0)

I just did the flash and I got the fuel system code. After I hit the online recode I too got a message that I failed tried it a couple times and failed both times
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
bm3, bootmod3, dme, obd unlock, protuning freaks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01 PM.




m2
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST