BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
M2 Technical Topics > N55 Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Bolt-ons / Tuning > BMW M Setup display on n55 M2

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-19-2020, 08:55 AM   #1
Nicolas W
New Member
2
Rep
17
Posts

Drives: F30 F87
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Indonesia

iTrader: (0)

BMW M Setup display on n55 M2

done with bimmercode
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 09:06 AM   #2
ZM2
Lieutenant Colonel
1089
Rep
1,762
Posts

Drives: 2017 LBB M2
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Baltimore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicolas W View Post
done with bimmercode
So, what can you actually configure?
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 09:39 AM   #3
m3smurf
New Member
7
Rep
15
Posts

Drives: LBB F87
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Perth, WA

iTrader: (0)

how did you code it? in expert mode?
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 09:50 AM   #4
Bee Pee
Brigadier General
United Kingdom
1294
Rep
4,051
Posts

Drives: AW M2 DCT
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: SW London

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZM2 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicolas W View Post
done with bimmercode
So, what can you actually configure?
Great question, sub'd for the response(s)
__________________
Fettled M135i EB AT - gone but not forgotten:
AW M2 DCT
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 02:13 PM   #5
aerobat
Private First Class
aerobat's Avatar
Sweden
121
Rep
132
Posts

Drives: M2 2017
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Sweden

iTrader: (0)

xDrive on M2?
__________________
Current: BMW M2 DCT M Performance Suspension (Fun car), BMW 325ti Compact tuned (Trackday), Ford Puma 1999 (Racecar), Mercedes C220d AMG Estate (Everyday)
Previous: Porsche 993 Carrera 2S, Porsche 993 Carrera 2, Porsche 964 Carrera 2 Cab,Mazda RX8, Porsche 930 Turbo, BMW M3 E36, BMW M3 E30, BMW M5 E34, BMW 325iM Coupe
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 02:50 PM   #6
Happy Motoring
First Lieutenant
Happy Motoring's Avatar
United_States
204
Rep
345
Posts

Drives: OG M2
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Dallas, TX

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2017 BMW M2  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerobat View Post
xDrive on M2?
This makes me think it's just for show...
Appreciate 1
      03-19-2020, 02:54 PM   #7
Poochie
Luxury at the redline :)
Poochie's Avatar
United_States
4526
Rep
4,962
Posts

Drives: 2016 M2
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: NYC

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Happy Motoring View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerobat View Post
xDrive on M2?
This makes me think it's just for show...
And would probably cause the vehicle to throw a bunch of error codes because the hardware is missing to work with the coding.
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 03:08 PM   #8
F87source
Major
F87source's Avatar
Canada
470
Rep
1,138
Posts

Drives: 2017 Bmw M2 6mt
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Poochie View Post
And would probably cause the vehicle to throw a bunch of error codes because the hardware is missing to work with the coding.
+1
You could probably retrofit the steering wheel buttons but the xdrive will likely cause codes to pop up on ISTA.
__________________
Follow me on Instagram @f87source
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 03:42 PM   #9
M2driverWV
Private
47
Rep
97
Posts

Drives: M2
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: WV

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicolas W View Post
done with bimmercode
Can you explain the programming you did?
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 04:51 PM   #10
akkando
Brigadier General
3358
Rep
4,446
Posts

Drives: 17 M2 DCT LBB,11 e90 M3 ZCP IB
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Bay Area

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicolas W View Post
done with bimmercode
But there are no m1 or m2 buttons on my car, so what's the point?
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 07:19 PM   #11
F87source
Major
F87source's Avatar
Canada
470
Rep
1,138
Posts

Drives: 2017 Bmw M2 6mt
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by akkando View Post
But there are no m1 or m2 buttons on my car, so what's the point?
You can retrofit it. The only thing I want is separate steering heft and throttle control.
__________________
Follow me on Instagram @f87source
Appreciate 0
      03-19-2020, 08:43 PM   #12
akkando
Brigadier General
3358
Rep
4,446
Posts

Drives: 17 M2 DCT LBB,11 e90 M3 ZCP IB
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Bay Area

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by F87source View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by akkando View Post
But there are no m1 or m2 buttons on my car, so what's the point?
You can retrofit it. The only thing I want is separate steering heft and throttle control.
I have not seen anyone retrofit with working buttons yet, but if I could I would set it to sport settings with mdm on.
Appreciate 2
M2OG317.50
David.m132.50

      03-26-2020, 12:04 PM   #13
Nicolas W
New Member
2
Rep
17
Posts

Drives: F30 F87
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Indonesia

iTrader: (0)

yes its just for a show , no actual function there cant even select anything
Appreciate 0
      03-26-2020, 12:10 PM   #14
ZM2
Lieutenant Colonel
1089
Rep
1,762
Posts

Drives: 2017 LBB M2
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Baltimore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicolas W View Post
yes its just for a show , no actual function there cant even select anything
Boo!!!!
Appreciate 2
bmwm2nyc232.50

      03-26-2020, 04:20 PM   #15
AndrewC1989
Brigadier General
AndrewC1989's Avatar
United_States
7242
Rep
3,090
Posts

Drives: 2017 M2 | 2015 328dx
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New Jersey

iTrader: (5)

Garage List
2017 M2  [5.00]
2015 328d xDrive  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicolas W View Post
yes its just for a show , no actual function there cant even select anything
Appreciate 2
bmwm2nyc232.50
ZM21089.00

      03-26-2020, 04:25 PM   #16
bmwm2nyc
Private
233
Rep
67
Posts

Drives: M2
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: nyc

iTrader: (0)

Teases us with an image, provides 0 coding information, then finishes it off by informing us it's absolute trash. Boo, you suck.
Appreciate 5
ZM21089.00
963mw274.00
bmxcamel169.50

      03-26-2020, 07:47 PM   #17
Nicolas W
New Member
2
Rep
17
Posts

Drives: F30 F87
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Indonesia

iTrader: (0)

i think its
HU_NBT_EVO >3000 HMI > M_ MENUE (aktiv), MDRIVE(aktiv), MDRIVE_CONFIG (2_Menu)

for x drive i think its M_DRIVE_SYSTEM(aktiv) but im not pretty sure.

all the codes above have no function whatsoever its just for visual show.
try at your own risk
Appreciate 0
      03-26-2020, 08:35 PM   #18
M2driverWV
Private
47
Rep
97
Posts

Drives: M2
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: WV

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicolas W View Post
i think its
HU_NBT_EVO >3000 HMI > M_ MENUE (aktiv), MDRIVE(aktiv), MDRIVE_CONFIG (2_Menu)

for x drive i think its M_DRIVE_SYSTEM(aktiv) but im not pretty sure.

all the codes above have no function whatsoever its just for visual show.
try at your own risk
I think it could be functional if we had an e port of the icm module from a competition.
Appreciate 0
      03-26-2020, 09:18 PM   #19
F87source
Major
F87source's Avatar
Canada
470
Rep
1,138
Posts

Drives: 2017 Bmw M2 6mt
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by M2driverWV View Post
I think it could be functional if we had an e port of the icm module from a competition.
Now that I think about this more I am not sure the software for the m2 in particular supports this option, it might show up but that doesn't mean that all the functions required are there. I honestly dont know. Maybe some of the coder guys can comment.
__________________
Follow me on Instagram @f87source
Appreciate 0
      03-26-2020, 09:20 PM   #20
Anthony1s
Lieutenant Colonel
1237
Rep
1,815
Posts

Drives: 2018 Mineral Grey M2
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Pennsylvania

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicolas W View Post
yes its just for a show , no actual function there cant even select anything
I can dig it. Since we're teasing nonfunctional idrive coding images, I did this today.

__________________
Click "Appreciate" on my post if I was helpful. Thanks!
Appreciate 3
ZM21089.00

      03-26-2020, 09:56 PM   #21
ZM2
Lieutenant Colonel
1089
Rep
1,762
Posts

Drives: 2017 LBB M2
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Baltimore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony1s View Post
I can dig it. Since we're teasing nonfunctional idrive coding images, I did this today.

Drive around the dots!
Appreciate 1
      03-27-2020, 03:46 AM   #22
David.m
Second Lieutenant
133
Rep
238
Posts

Drives: M2 LCI 6MT BSM
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by akkando View Post
I have not seen anyone retrofit with working buttons yet, but if I could I would set it to sport settings with mdm on.
The reason I'm going BM3 (customise throttle option). Having a manual transmission without the ability to select the same throttle mapping for all driving modes is a flawed design.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42 PM.




m2
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST