BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
M2 Technical Topics > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > Bimmercode topics

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-08-2020, 02:13 PM   #2509
doughboy
Major General
doughboy's Avatar
United Kingdom
946
Rep
8,079
Posts

Drives: 2019 M2 Comp 6MT
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK

iTrader: (2)

It's a problem with the simplified "ASD off" command in Bimmercode, not sure what it does but seems to mess it up properly.

All you need to do to turn off ASD is select another engine for example, n55, that makes it stop working.

Then reselect S55 if you want it back on. Easy.

To re code it properly you could use a full set of "expert" settings from a working car.

Ill try to get them at the weekend if i can.
Appreciate 1
mvigod155.00

      10-08-2020, 09:33 PM   #2510
flybigjet
Remove Before Flight
flybigjet's Avatar
United_States
1855
Rep
887
Posts

Drives: a light twin from Boeing.
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Denver, CO

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by doughboy View Post
To re code it properly you could use a full set of "expert" settings from a working car.

Ill try to get them at the weekend if i can.
This would be SUPER helpful-- I've been torqued by this for the past several days.

THANKS in advance!
Appreciate 0
      10-10-2020, 10:57 AM   #2511
doughboy
Major General
doughboy's Avatar
United Kingdom
946
Rep
8,079
Posts

Drives: 2019 M2 Comp 6MT
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK

iTrader: (2)

Right, here they are, screenshots of my working ASD in expert mode.

(sorry they are so big, didn't have time to resize them all!)

Image 1 is the list of 8 headings in expert mode, then 8 more images 1 for each setting page.

This is as per re-coding in Esys, so back to factory - some setting seem odd - but that is how Esys programmed them and it works great now and didn't work previously.

My country setting is ECE, yours will be US I assume? I also have HK hifi.

Give it a try....
Attached Images
         
Appreciate 2
      10-12-2020, 07:34 AM   #2512
Gizmo 335i
First Lieutenant
United_States
140
Rep
373
Posts

Drives: 2021 M2C BSM, 6MT
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: St. Petersburg, FL

iTrader: (4)

Easy Entry Stopped Working

I activated easy entry with Bimmercode in expert mode. It worked for about a day and then completely stopped working (seat doesn't move). I re-checked the code and it is still aktiv.

Any ideas?
Appreciate 0
      10-12-2020, 03:10 PM   #2513
digimattic
Private
digimattic's Avatar
32
Rep
73
Posts

Drives: 2017 6MT LBB M2
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by doughboy View Post
Right, here they are, screenshots of my working ASD in expert mode.

(sorry they are so big, didn't have time to resize them all!)

Image 1 is the list of 8 headings in expert mode, then 8 more images 1 for each setting page.

This is as per re-coding in Esys, so back to factory - some setting seem odd - but that is how Esys programmed them and it works great now and didn't work previously.

My country setting is ECE, yours will be US I assume? I also have HK hifi.

Give it a try....
I appreciate you posting this. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to get it working. Oh well.
Appreciate 0
      10-17-2020, 10:58 PM   #2514
smknjoe
Private
smknjoe's Avatar
United_States
36
Rep
88
Posts

Drives: 2020 M2C
Join Date: May 2019
Location: TX

iTrader: (0)

I finally tried the full version:

1. Turned off fake engine noise. Nice
2. Turned on the folding mirrors when using the fob or comfort access. Pointless party trick IMO. My wife likes it though.

Now CarPlay is broken. 😑

I'm guessing that it "codes" over whatever was there previously. I'll have to play around with it more tomorrow.

EDIT: CarPlay magically works now AND my parking sensors started working again for a few minutes (haven't worked since day 2 of ownership a year ago.) Not going to complain about it. Glad to have CarPlay back.
Appreciate 0
      10-19-2020, 05:37 AM   #2515
haagm58
Captain
haagm58's Avatar
United_States
740
Rep
832
Posts

Drives: F30 328d Sport Line
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: South Carolina

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by digimattic View Post
So I am pretty sure I have been through each and every one of these pages and not found anything conclusive regarding re-enabling ASD. I had originally coded it off, but have lost my phone and the back up (plus it seems like people are having issues restoring from backups anyway).

The expert settings I have currently coded are:

Model Range: F87
Engine: S55B30 - I have also tried N55
Audio Level: Hifi (0x01)
Power Class: OL (0x03)
Competition Paket: No
Country Variant: US - this is a Canadian car, should I try something different?
Construction Stage: later or equal 07/13 (0x01)
Gear Shifting Sound: No

Still, it shows up as "Unassigned value". Is there any magic setting here? Could someone who has it enabled look at their expert settings and see what the values are?

Thanks all.
BimmerLink has a binary ASD option that doesn't require going into Expert Mode. I don't have first hand experience with using this for ASD but it is a simple solution if it works for you.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01 PM.




m2
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST