BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
M2 Technical Topics > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > Bimmercode topics

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-27-2017, 07:46 PM   #859
jimmy9980
BMW DRIVER ///M
jimmy9980's Avatar
United_States
50
Rep
264
Posts

Drives: BMW 2017 M2 07/16 Build
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Small State

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vp View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmy9980 View Post
It must be the bmw servers ? Pretty bad it has been going on for 2 weeks now
It?s the new ?Connected+? feature
Quote:
Originally Posted by vp View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmy9980 View Post
It must be the bmw servers ? Pretty bad it has been going on for 2 weeks now
It?s the new ?Connected+? feature

Who knows one others user said it had something to do with the ATT Service.

I think its there servers it responding right maybe overwhelmed lol
__________________
Current
BMW 2017 M2 07/16 Build
END OF LIFE = 2014 M5 05/14 Build, 2008 M3 ESS Supercharged, BMW 2003 M3, BMW 2001 325ci
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2017, 12:26 PM   #860
Black-Demon
New Member
0
Rep
16
Posts

Drives: BMW F31 318Da M
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Portugal

iTrader: (0)

Is it possible to code the sport auto transmition?

My car has the normal auto transmition (coded as 205). Is it possible to change it to 2TB version wih the app?
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2017, 03:32 PM   #861
McGary911
Finally!
McGary911's Avatar
United_States
396
Rep
620
Posts

Drives: 2017 LBB M2 DCT
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: St Johns, FL

iTrader: (0)

I now have rear fog lights, thanks to bimmercode and a good post on how to mod the headlight switch so the foglight button on the lower left will work.

FEM_BODY / 3060 LCEMaster 1C / NSL_Verbaut = Verbaut

REM / 3063 LCELampMapping 2 / Mapping_Nebelschlussl_L_output = nsl_l
REM / 3063 LCELampMapping 2 / Mapping_Nebelschlussl_L_Function = nebelschlusslicht
REM / 3063 LCELampMapping 2 / Mapping_Nebelschlussl_R_output = nsl_r
REM / 3063 LCELampMapping 2 / Mapping_Nebelschlussl_R_Function = nebelschlusslicht

That's all it took. It worked the first time.

Some buy the headlight switch that already has the fog button, but it's easy to mod your existing one. I kind of like the stealth of having no symbol on the button. Excellent thread on how to do that here.

http://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=877278
__________________
2004 E46 ///M3 SMG Convertible Carbon Blk\Imola
2017 LBB ///M2 DCT
Appreciate 1
Em-too270.00

      07-28-2017, 04:50 PM   #862
Em-too
Second Lieutenant
Em-too's Avatar
United_States
270
Rep
268
Posts

Drives: 2016 M2
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Florida

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by McGary911 View Post
I now have rear fog lights, thanks to bimmercode and a good post on how to mod the headlight switch so the foglight button on the lower left will work.

FEM_BODY / 3060 LCEMaster 1C / NSL_Verbaut = Verbaut

REM / 3063 LCELampMapping 2 / Mapping_Nebelschlussl_L_output = nsl_l
REM / 3063 LCELampMapping 2 / Mapping_Nebelschlussl_L_Function = nebelschlusslicht
REM / 3063 LCELampMapping 2 / Mapping_Nebelschlussl_R_output = nsl_r
REM / 3063 LCELampMapping 2 / Mapping_Nebelschlussl_R_Function = nebelschlusslicht

That's all it took. It worked the first time.

Some buy the headlight switch that already has the fog button, but it's easy to mod your existing one. I kind of like the stealth of having no symbol on the button. Excellent thread on how to do that here.

http://f30.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=877278
Pretty sweet!
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2017, 05:27 PM   #863
lax01
Major
591
Rep
1,249
Posts

Drives: 2017 M2
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (0)

Updated here
Appreciate 2
Em-too270.00
V.Smurf143.50

      07-28-2017, 05:31 PM   #864
Em-too
Second Lieutenant
Em-too's Avatar
United_States
270
Rep
268
Posts

Drives: 2016 M2
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Florida

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lax01 View Post
Updated here
Note- Some of the settings are in the rear electronic module and one is in FEM
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2017, 05:52 PM   #865
lax01
Major
591
Rep
1,249
Posts

Drives: 2017 M2
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Em-too View Post
Note- Some of the settings are in the rear electronic module and one is in FEM
Updated with the other link too...didn't realize physical modification was needed as well
Appreciate 1
Em-too270.00

      07-30-2017, 12:53 AM   #866
ried
Captain
ried's Avatar
United_States
619
Rep
790
Posts

Drives: F31, F87
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (2)

Coded the comfort seat access tonight. Works perfectly.
Appreciate 0
      07-30-2017, 02:34 AM   #867
V.Smurf
Second Lieutenant
V.Smurf's Avatar
Australia
144
Rep
256
Posts

Drives: M2 LBB DCT (LCI) | X3 30i
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

Hi lax01,
Quote:
Originally Posted by lax01 View Post
Updated here
I'm not sure if you saw this post elsewhere in the forum, but I don't see the auto start/stop feature in the document ...?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoyasaxa View Post
You guys on about auto start / stop:

1) in the US it remembers your choice by default.
2) abroad, it can be changed easily by coding

Code:
Auto Start/Stop Default OFF:
	3023 
TCM_MSA_DEFAULT_OFF			set to: aktiv
Auto Start/Stop Remember Last Setting:
	3023 
TCM_MSA_MEMORY				set to: aktiv
http://www.bmwesys.com/guides/BMW%20...%20series.docx
Appreciate 0
      07-30-2017, 10:44 PM   #868
lax01
Major
591
Rep
1,249
Posts

Drives: 2017 M2
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by V.Smurf View Post
Hi lax01,

I'm not sure if you saw this post elsewhere in the forum, but I don't see the auto start/stop feature in the document ...?
Thanks - updated. Noted its only for ROW
Appreciate 1
V.Smurf143.50

      08-01-2017, 05:48 PM   #869
V.Smurf
Second Lieutenant
V.Smurf's Avatar
Australia
144
Rep
256
Posts

Drives: M2 LBB DCT (LCI) | X3 30i
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Melbourne

iTrader: (0)

Hi Folks,
Quote:
Originally Posted by ried View Post
The iCar 2 is available for $18.50 on Amazon.
Being based in AU, I'm unable to order the adapter from Amazon But I did a search on eBay and it looks like they are available there.

Has anyone purchased these adapters via eBay ... and if so, what is the experience..? I'm mindful of copies/clones that may not work so well with the application

Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2017, 01:11 AM   #870
johanva
Private
johanva's Avatar
No_Country
140
Rep
63
Posts

Drives: BMW M2 MY2018
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Home

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by V.Smurf View Post
Hi Folks,

Being based in AU, I'm unable to order the adapter from Amazon But I did a search on eBay and it looks like they are available there.

Has anyone purchased these adapters via eBay ... and if so, what is the experience..? I'm mindful of copies/clones that may not work so well with the application

Thanks!
Bought mine from OBDSCANNER on amazon:
https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B01...1_E_Asin_Title

I received it last week but it doesn't work. Think the item is broken. Sending it back hope to get a new one that does work.
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2017, 06:08 AM   #871
wenklaw
Enlisted Member
11
Rep
31
Posts

Drives: m2
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Ive coded ID6 lite which works fine however has anyone managed to figure out how to rearrange the tiles?
Mine rearranged themselves today, it was:

'audio/music' - 'communications' - 'map'
now its
'communications' - 'audio/music' - 'map'

It doesn't really matter but I would like to move them if I could.
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2017, 08:00 AM   #872
ZM2
Lieutenant Colonel
1092
Rep
1,767
Posts

Drives: 2017 LBB M2
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Baltimore

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wenklaw View Post
Ive coded ID6 lite which works fine however has anyone managed to figure out how to rearrange the tiles?
Mine rearranged themselves today, it was:

'audio/music' - 'communications' - 'map'
now its
'communications' - 'audio/music' - 'map'

It doesn't really matter but I would like to move them if I could.
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2017, 08:59 AM   #873
jimmy9980
BMW DRIVER ///M
jimmy9980's Avatar
United_States
50
Rep
264
Posts

Drives: BMW 2017 M2 07/16 Build
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Small State

iTrader: (0)

The online apps started working again as of today
__________________
Current
BMW 2017 M2 07/16 Build
END OF LIFE = 2014 M5 05/14 Build, 2008 M3 ESS Supercharged, BMW 2003 M3, BMW 2001 325ci
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2017, 09:45 AM   #874
wenklaw
Enlisted Member
11
Rep
31
Posts

Drives: m2
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZM2 View Post

Thanks for that but I forgot to mention I have a pre LCI M2 (My17) without a touch screen.
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2017, 02:12 PM   #875
Stilakazam
Private
32
Rep
58
Posts

Drives: 2017 M2
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Seattle, WA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wenklaw View Post
Ive coded ID6 lite which works fine however has anyone managed to figure out how to rearrange the tiles?
Mine rearranged themselves today, it was:

'audio/music' - 'communications' - 'map'
now its
'communications' - 'audio/music' - 'map'

It doesn't really matter but I would like to move them if I could.
press the Menu button so it shows all 6 tiles, then select a tile to move and move the controller left and right to shift the tile left and right.
Appreciate 2
ried619.00
McGary911396.00

      08-03-2017, 08:34 AM   #876
wenklaw
Enlisted Member
11
Rep
31
Posts

Drives: m2
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stilakazam View Post
press the Menu button so it shows all 6 tiles, then select a tile to move and move the controller left and right to shift the tile left and right.
I did try something like this but struggled to 'select' a tile, I can highlight it obviously using the controller but don't see an option to select a tile as such, what button selects tile?
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2017, 01:13 PM   #877
zenmaster
Brigadier General
United_States
1530
Rep
3,892
Posts

Drives: '17 M2
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (1)

Can you use Bimmercode to determine the current i-step version?
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2017, 03:39 PM   #878
Stilakazam
Private
32
Rep
58
Posts

Drives: 2017 M2
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Seattle, WA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wenklaw View Post
I did try something like this but struggled to 'select' a tile, I can highlight it obviously using the controller but don't see an option to select a tile as such, what button selects tile?
you turn the dial so it is highlighted, sorry my worded could have been better, once you highlight a tile, you bump the controller left and right to move that tile. Can only be done at a stop I think as well.
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2017, 10:42 AM   #879
arwin
Second Lieutenant
125
Rep
246
Posts

Drives: 2017 AW M2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Edmonton, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wenklaw View Post
I had to revert to idrive 5 as 6 lite with the 5 series (or 3 series?) car graphic was just to much for my OCD to cope with and to be honest I don't really see much, if any benefit. If it has the 2 series car graphic I would've kept it though.

I have coded so far
Video in motion - not tested yet
Stop Start - remember last setting, so off remains off - Worth the cost of the app and adaptor on its own
One touch close folding mirrors
Door handle lights on reverse - not tested
Head unit off on door opening

EDIT:
If I code ID6 lite and then change the 'my vehicle' setting to display detailed information the graphic of the car is no more, you just get details of MPG etc, result, I can live with that as actually ID6 with the multi live tiles is an improvement on ID5 for my usage.
I've basically coded the same thing on my car this morning but the only thing I can confirm that is working is the headunit turning off with the door opening.

I saw a M Lap Timer app option in bimmercode and I activated it, but where is that supposed to show up?

Also, for the folding mirrors, it's supposed to fold when I use the key fob to lock the car, right? And then open when i unlock using the key fob as well?

Mine doesn't seem to be doing anything when I lock/unlock with the key fob
Appreciate 0
      08-04-2017, 10:51 AM   #880
arwin
Second Lieutenant
125
Rep
246
Posts

Drives: 2017 AW M2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Edmonton, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by arwin View Post
I've basically coded the same thing on my car this morning but the only thing I can confirm that is working is the headunit turning off with the door opening.

I saw a M Lap Timer app option in bimmercode and I activated it, but where is that supposed to show up?

Also, for the folding mirrors, it's supposed to fold when I use the key fob to lock the car, right? And then open when i unlock using the key fob as well?

Mine doesn't seem to be doing anything when I lock/unlock with the key fob
Nm. I figured out the closing mirrors. I had to set the comfort closing delay to no delay. Folding mirrors working!
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 PM.




m2
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST