BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW M2 Forum > M2 Photos, Videos and Builds > Low Flying Aircraft (2018 LBB M2)

12-26-2022, 02:13 PM   #1
EvanP246
Enlisted Member
Rep
Drives: 2012 E92 335i DCT

Low Flying Aircraft (2018 LBB M2)

Hello everyone,

I’m an airline pilot based and living in the DC area. I’ve recently acquired this beautiful 2018 LBB M2 and will use this thread to document my ownership.

I have previously owned several Japanese performance vehicles such as an Evolution 8 & 9, a few MR2’s and Celica GT Four to name a few.
My last vehicle, a 2012 E92 335i with a DCT (UK Market), was my first venture into German vehicles. Ownership was bittersweet as I spun a bearing within a month of ownership and had to rebuild the engine. Though this was an expensive endeavor I did learn a plethora about the N55 and the DCT platform.

I rebuilt it with OEM components sans ACL bearings as well as full bolt ons from CSF and VRSF. I ran MHD’s OTS E30 tune and the car was quick in a straight line but the 335i’s chassis left a lot to be desired in every other area.

On previous trips to the US, before I migrated, I rented an OG M2 and an M3 Comp through Turo. These cars checked every box in terms of what I wanted from a driving experience and were my goal from then on.

I plan to keep this car for a while and develop it further by making subtle improvements on what BMW has engineered from the factory. It’s primary use is for pleasure; weekend mountain drives, road trips and a few track days.

Cheers guys,

Evan
Attached Images

Appreciate 4
      12-29-2022, 02:57 PM   #2
IcewaterPete
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2020 F33 M Sport, 2021 M2C 6MT

Welcome aboard! What is mod #1 going to be?
Appreciate 0
      12-29-2022, 05:04 PM   #3
EvanP246
Enlisted Member
Rep

Thanks! I’m having fresh DWS 06 Plus tires installed on the rear this week and then have a paint correction with ceramic coat performed in January.