BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW M2 Forum > BMW M2 CS Model > Clutch Action (Manual Cars)

04-10-2021, 02:52 PM   #1
frostyrides
Private First Class
United_States
Rep
Drives: '20 M2 CS | '18 GT3 T

Clutch Action (Manual Cars)

Hi!

I'm relatively new to the BMW brand and M cars so I hope I don't get flamed for this post lol. As much as I love the CS, the clutch action on this car feels a little artificial. IMO, It's not linear and I find it difficult to modulate (very springy) compared to the clutch on my GT3. Also, it feels like the ECU is doing some funky things with the throttle as I'm letting go of the clutch from a stop. To some extent, it feels like it's completely ignoring my throttle input. Does the clutch get better as it gets broken in (I only have 250 miles on the car) or are people performing mods to fix this?

Other than that, this car is amazing. Sounds great. Drives even better.
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2021, 03:37 PM   #2
detroitm2
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2018 M2

Garage List
2018 BMW M2  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by frostytacos View Post
Hi!

I'm relatively new to the BMW brand and M cars so I hope I don't get flamed for this post lol. As much as I love the CS, the clutch action on this car feels a little artificial. IMO, It's not linear and I find it difficult to modulate (very springy) compared to the clutch on my GT3. Also, it feels like the ECU is doing some funky things with the throttle as I'm letting go of the clutch from a stop. To some extent, it feels like it's completely ignoring my throttle input. Does the clutch get better as it gets broken in (I only have 250 miles on the car) or are people performing mods to fix this?

Common complaint on the M2. It's not great, but not terrible.

Some people installed the ultimate clutch pedal and CDV delete. and it seemed to make it a bit more linear.
Appreciate 1
      04-10-2021, 04:52 PM   #3
JPMD
First Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2014 BMW M5

Quote:
Hi!