BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > General BMW News and Cars Discussion > iDrive 6.0 mirror auto folds when you lock doors

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-11-2017, 04:23 PM   #1
The Automotive Enthusiast
Retired BMW Genius
The Automotive Enthusiast's Avatar
United_States
2248
Rep
3,235
Posts

Drives: 2018 Audi S5 Coupe
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: DMV

iTrader: (1)

iDrive 6.0 mirror auto folds when you lock doors

BIMMERPOST
     Featured on BIMMERPOST.com
If you have the autofold mirrors and iDrive 6.0, you can FINALLY have the mirrors automatically fold in when you lock the car doors! No more coding needed!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by LucBroDude View Post
TRAITOR.
Quote:
Originally Posted by LucBroDude View Post
TRAITOR.
Appreciate 1
      03-13-2017, 09:25 AM   #2
eleniki
Alderran`s lost princess
eleniki's Avatar
55
Rep
179
Posts

Drives: A bit old BMW
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: under the Sun

iTrader: (0)

Thanks for the info
__________________
These are not your hunting grounds !
want it: https://www.auto-data.net/images/f10/file7427010.jpg
Appreciate 0
      03-13-2017, 11:24 AM   #3
The Automotive Enthusiast
Retired BMW Genius
The Automotive Enthusiast's Avatar
United_States
2248
Rep
3,235
Posts

Drives: 2018 Audi S5 Coupe
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: DMV

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by eleniki View Post
Thanks for the info
My pleasure! Go to My Vehicle --> Doors And Key --> Fold Mirrors on Lock.
Appreciate 0
      03-13-2017, 12:09 PM   #4
2kaccordocoupe
Brigadier General
2kaccordocoupe's Avatar
Canada
727
Rep
4,214
Posts

Drives: MY2020 X4MC
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: The 6ix

iTrader: (2)

If you code idrive 5 to idrive 6 lite you don't see this option. It maybe a native id6 option.
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2017, 10:48 PM   #5
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1941
Rep
7,785
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

It showed on on G012 ID5 with November software. Coding in option alone, would give you menu without function.

View post on imgur.com
Appreciate 1
      03-15-2017, 09:07 PM   #6
paliknight
fuck this field
paliknight's Avatar
United_States
1530
Rep
2,314
Posts

Drives: 18 F80 CS/18 F80 ZCP/19 M2C
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: everywhere

iTrader: (1)

So can you upgrade the 2015 and 2016 F80/F82 to the complete idrive 6?
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2017, 09:13 PM   #7
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1941
Rep
7,785
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by paliknight View Post
So can you upgrade the 2015 and 2016 F80/F82 to the complete idrive 6?
For vehicle with ID4 on HU_NBT2, it is not recommended to update to ID5 or ID6. Frequent reboots are likely.

For vehicle with ID5 on HU_NBT2 natively, it will support either.
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2017, 09:14 PM   #8
paliknight
fuck this field
paliknight's Avatar
United_States
1530
Rep
2,314
Posts

Drives: 18 F80 CS/18 F80 ZCP/19 M2C
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: everywhere

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
For vehicle with ID4 on HU_NBT2, it is not recommended to update to ID5 or ID6. Frequent reboots are likely.

For vehicle with ID5 on HU_NBT2 natively, it will support either.
My idrive decided to randomly shut off on me today. No bluetooth, no radio, no navi, nothing. Just black screen. After work it came back on normal. This is the second idrive issue I have this month so idk what the best solution is.
__________________
BMW family... for now.
Appreciate 0
      03-20-2017, 10:08 PM   #9
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1941
Rep
7,785
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by paliknight View Post
My idrive decided to randomly shut off on me today. No bluetooth, no radio, no navi, nothing. Just black screen. After work it came back on normal. This is the second idrive issue I have this month so idk what the best solution is.
Is your system natively ID5? There is power cycle option as well as reset.

Then, there is also ISTA+ to run diagnostics.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:56 AM.




m2
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST