BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
M2 Technical Topics > Suspension | Brakes | Chassis > M Performance Coilovers vs AST 5100

04-14-2024, 12:53 AM   #1
ozmartini
Rep
Drives: 21 M2C

M Performance Coilovers vs AST 5100

Hey all

I own a basically stock 21 M2C aside from exhaust and exterior mods. My goals are to improve the harshness of the stock ride while also improving handling/grip. This all started after I drove a 718 Boxster S for a week and realized how shitty M2C stock suspension felt in comparison to that; want to make it feel closer to that Boxster if I can.

I've never owned a car with coilovers so I'm very new to this. My car is my daily driver and will be driven in Chicago winters. I don't track my car, but I do take it on road trips for spirited canyon/mountain drives. Will want it to be reliable and last through Chicago winters.

Currently leaning towards MPS given price and reliability. Wanted to know also with both options: what additional things do I have to buy when purchasing the coilovers? Reading that adjustable droplinks seem important- anything else?
Appreciate 0
      04-14-2024, 09:49 AM   #2
OG Shark
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Rep

Drives: Angry