BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW M2 Forum > BMW M2 Discussions > MPact 24' HPDE 1 tips/advice

03-17-2024, 12:36 AM   #1
Harry_11K
Private
United_States
Rep
Drives: F87 M2 N55

Is anyone going to HPDE this year at pocono raceway?

Some tips would be appreciated for my first time at HPDE 1 level. I was thinking new michlin PS4’s, hawk pads all around, and motul 660 brake fluid.

Suggestions would be great as its my first time and I’d like to be prepared.

Thanks all!

P.S. currently running BM3 stage 2+ on dorch DS2. Thinking about going backwards to stage 1 or 2 for a little less power to really get the hang of track driving.
Appreciate 0
      03-17-2024, 01:43 AM   #2
F87M2
Registered
Rep
Drives: F87 M2

I will also be there. Also my first HPDE.

Sub'd for any advice
Appreciate 0
      03-17-2024, 08:14 AM   #3
E90convert
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: F87 M2 DCT, F15 X5

In the context of it being your first time, your plan sounds good and I would get the power to as close to stock as possible. This event will be about having fun and learning the car, the track, and yourself. You're years away from needing more power to progress your skills

What Hawk compound?
Sold in 2020 '08 E92 335xi 6MT
Sold in 2016 '08 E90 335i 6MT - FBO
Appreciate 0
      03-17-2024, 11:02 AM   #4
Harry_11K
Private
United_States
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by E90convert View Post
In the context of it being your first time, your plan sounds good and I would get the power to as close to stock as possible. This event will be about having fun and learning the car, the track, and yourself. You're years away from needing more power to progress your skills

What Hawk compound?
Awesome. I was thinking Hawk HPS 5.0
Appreciate 0
      03-17-2024, 02:32 PM   #5
E90convert
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: F87 M2 DCT, F15 X5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harry_11K View Post
Awesome. I was thinking Hawk HPS 5.0