BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
M2 Technical Topics > Suspension | Brakes | Chassis > TCK coilovers/camber plate

05-01-2022, 07:35 AM   #1
Dozer324
Private
Rep
Drives: BMW M2

TCK coilovers/camber plate

So I just recently had tc Kline coilover kit installed on my 2018 m2. This also included two new adjustable sway bar links, and the tck camber plates. This is my first time upgrading suspension on a car.

The ride surprisingly to me was smoother, along with being far more responsive and planted through the turns. I’m looking forward to getting the car corner balanced and some summer rubber pit on to really see the grip level the car can produce now.

With that being said, I do have some questions regarding the kit, mainly about noises that are new to the car and setup. I’m not here to complain, if the noises are normal that’s fine by me. I have read the camber plates can introduce noise to the cabin of the car. The noise I hear is most pronounced at slow speed going over harsh bumps. It’s a click, clunk clank type noise but when I checked to see if something was loose there was nothing I noticed. When the suspension arrived the sway bar links were delayed a week. Since I needed my car I drove it without the sway bar connected on one side. Once the adjustable links were installed the noise was louder and more frequent. So I’m either thinking it’s sway bar related or the camber plates, which everyone says the noise from coilover kits comes from.

I just picked up the car yesterday so I’m definitely going to check with the shop on Monday and see what they say. My other is it could it be setup related and maybe there is too much camber or ride height to low causing the noise.

I’ll add some pictures shortly.
Thanks.

Last edited by Dozer324; 05-01-2022 at 08:40 AM..
Appreciate 0
      05-01-2022, 07:48 AM   #2
///MPhatic
The Seeker
Rep
Drives: OG M2 • Exige